What is the Movement 2018 Lineup?

What is the Movement 2018 Lineup?

Movement 2018 Lineup: Movement again returns in 2018 to Hart Plaza, Detroit Michigan, Memorial Day Weekend (May 26-28) for 3 packed days of techno and electronic music at the festival proper with plenty of after-parties soon to come. In keeping with the tradition of providing the best festival experience, this year’s event will include the festival’s original five stages and will feature new designs and elements for the Movement StageRed Bull Music Academy StageStargate StagePyramid Stage, and the Resident Advisor Underground Stage.

January 24th, 2018: Breaking tradition a bit by releasing the Movement lineup in several phases this year Paxahau released the complete lineup including 88 performances.

Movement 2018 3-Day GA Weekend Passes and 3-Day VIP Weekend Passes are now available for purchase at www.movement.us. Payment Plan options are also available.

The Movement Main Stage headliners for each night are the following:

Saturday: Claude VonStroke

Sunday: Loco Dice and The Martinez Brothers

Monday: A special performance by all nine members of the Wu-Tang Clan celebrating the legendary hip-hop group’s 25th anniversary

Here are a few artists DjFrequencies is particularly excited to see for 2018: Ø [Phase], Antenes, Anthony Parasole, Aurora Halal (live), Delano Smith, DJ Premier, DJ Stingray, Eddie Fowlkes, Inner City (live), Kevin Saunderson, Laurent Garnier, Marcel Dettmann, Mike Huckaby, Modeselektor (DJ set), Nina Kraviz, Steve Bicknell, Too Short, Will Sessions and Amp Fiddler featuring Dames Brown, and Wu-Tang Clan 25th Anniversary.

Stay tuned for further Movement Lineup announcements, Movement after parties, and the full Movement 2018 schedule.

Movement Detroit 2018 Lineup

Movement Detroit 2018 Phase 1 Lineup announced on January 24, 2018

Ø [Phase]
Anthony Parasole
Aurora Halal (live)
Avalon Emerson
Beautiful Swimmers
Black Noi$e
Blake Baxter (live)
Carl Craig
Carlos Souffront b2b Bill Converse
Charlotte de Witte
Christian Smith
Chuck Daniels
Clark Warner
Claude VonStroke
Count Mack
Delano Smith
DJ 3000
DJ Godfather
DJ Holographic
DJ Hype b2b Hazard
DJ Premier
DJ Stingray
Eats Everything
Ectomorph (live)
Ed Rush & Optical
Eddie Fowlkes
Ellen Allien
Eris Drew
Gaiser (live)
Gene Farris
Golf Clap
Helena Hauff
Ida Engberg
Inner City (live)
John Digweed
John “Jammin” Collins
Joseph Capriati
Justin Martin
Kenny Larkin
Kevin Saunderson
KiNK (live)
Kweku Saunderson
Laurent Garnier
Lee Burridge
Loco Dice b2b The Martinez Brothers
Maceo Plex
Marcel Dettmann
Marco Shuttle
Mark Flash
Marshall Applewhite
Mike Huckaby
Milan Ariel (live)
Modeselektor (DJ set)
Nina Kraviz
Öona Dahl
Patrick Russell
PHUTURE (live)
Radio Slave
Seth Troxler
Shady P
Shigeto (live)
Stacey “Hotwaxx” Hale
Stacey Pullen
Steve Bicknell
Stone Owl (live)
The Saunderson Brothers
Todd Osborn
Too Short
Waajeed (live)
Will Sessions and Amp Fiddler featuring Dames Brown
Wu-Tang Clan 25th Anniversary

2 thoughts on “What is the Movement 2018 Lineup?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *